Long time no see

It’s been a while since I’ve written on my blog. I kept meaning to and I kept putting it off. Procrastinating is something I’m very good at.

I consistently let life get the better of me. And unfortunately, I feel the affects. I got married. Bought a house. Graduated with a Masters degree. Had three kids who have completely overrun my life (I’ll call them J, F, and P). So. I’ve been busy. I kept feeling as if my life wasn’t quite complete.

Don’t get me wrong. I love taking care of, talking about, and generally spending time with my triplets.

But my other children were suffering. The stories I wanted to write. The ones I started. The ones that I was meant to write.

Last month, I got an idea about a new story. And I wrote it down. It was a compete scene. And I turned the idea over in my head for several days. I finally decided that it was worth pursuing. And I started the story at the beginning of July as a Camp NaNo story.

I haven’t felt better. I have more energy. I feel happier. And when I’m really stressed from three children who have cried non-stop for five hours, I have somewhere else to go without even leaving my home. And I think this is why I won’t stop this time. Because I just have to write.

So hello again. Long time no see. And I’m here to stay.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration, The Writing Life, Writing

Leave a Reply

