How do you record your ideas?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “How do you record your ideas?

  1. I use a notebook and a file on my computer. I try not to use random scraps of paper anymore… because nothing says “lost” like a random scrap of paper. So either it goes in my notebook, which I carry almost everywhere with me, most of the time, or it goes in my computer. If I don’t have my notebook and I’m away from my computer, then I just have to remember it, or else I’ll forget it. If it was a really cool idea, I’d have remembered it anyway, I figure, so I try not to lose sleep over the stuff that I didn’t write down. Actually, honestly, a lot of the time I’ll mull over an idea in my head for a long time before writing it down somewhere – sometimes a few hours, sometimes even days.

Leave a Reply

