5 seconds are worth…

So this morning I had an awesome idea as I was getting ready to leave for an interview for a “day job.” But I didn’t have time to write it down because I was running late, at least that’s what I thought. Now…a whole day later, I still can’t remember what it was that I wanted to write.

It would not have taken that much more time to pick up a piece of scrap paper and scribble down the idea, a couple of seconds and I would not have the problem I have now. I could have just jotted down the idea, enough to remind me later. Instead I’ve been wracking my brain for hours about what could have been a much more interesting blog post, or even better something to show for it in my other writing.

I was in a hurry to go somewhere, and instead of taking a moment to write it down, I hurried out the door. 5 seconds can save stress and provide, perhaps a little more inspiration.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

