30 Days of Writing

Since I’m an aspiring writer, it is natural to think that writing is what I do in my spare time. However, that is not always the case. Quite often I let life get in the way of the one thing that I really get pleasure from. I tell myself I don’t have time. So I have challenged myself to write every day for a month. I’d like to write everyday for a year, but people need vacations too.

I began this challenge on the first of June, and I have written about things that I would not normally write about, or even think about because I’m using a month-long outline from an old issue of _Writer’s Digest_.

Today’s challenge was to look over past journals and chart your growth and change. Honestly, even going back 10 years, I just don’t see that much change. I still think the same way, the only thing that has changed is now I’m jobless, and older. I have the same issues, but I can be more honest about them, to myself as well as others. I hope to share these and other posts as I journey to become a published writer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writer's Digest 30 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

